top of page

audited financial statements



Seychelles Parks and Gardens Authority (SPGA)

Date of Incorporation:  N/A


Sector: Service and Development

Parent Ministry:

The Minister responsible for Environment

Ownership: 100% GoS

Business type: Authority

The Seychelles Parks and Gardens Authority (SPGA) is responsible for all of the marine and terrestrial national parks and gardens of Seychelles and a number of these sites have been designated since 1979. The terrestrial parks include Morne Seychellois National Park, the Praslin National Park and the Veuve Reserve on La Digue. The Marine National parks includes Ste. Anne (one of the first marine protected area in the Indian Ocean), Silhouette, Port Launay, Baie Ternay, Ile Coco, Curieuse & Saint Pierre.  The gardens include the Botanical Garden, the State House Garden and the Biodiversity Centre.


bottom of page